Any interest in Kriegsspiel?

Dear all,

I was wondering whether anyone might be interested in trying a PBEM game of Kriegsspiel (in english).

Kriegsspiel was the first realistic wargame published (maybe the first made), by a preussian officer in 1824.

It runs in the way that one (or more) persons function as umpire(s), which is similar to a game master in a role paying game, meaning a player which is running the game and giving information to the actual players.

If there is any interest, I will consider first trying a game with me as umpire, and two players (one-on-one) - first served principle.

I have tried this a half time before, so I am not an expert - only one way to become one, namely by trying.

The game is 'realistic' in the sense, that each player is in charge or a regiment or a division, consisting of a certain number of battalions. We are talking napoleonics, obviously, since the game was made in 1824... There is a realistic map, and the units are pieces that are moved around on the map. I will use the map which was originally included, and which I have scanned and have digitally, and have made 'pieces' digitally in CorelDraw.